Archives: Databases

Use this free database to access the Driver’s manual, practice tests, and more!

Access general and scholarly articles on a wide variety of topics. EBSCO also contains full text access to Consumer Reports: just type ‘consumer reports’ in the publication search box.

Hoopla is a digital media service, through which you may access and enjoy nearly half a million titles, from six different formats including eAudiobooks, eBooks, and Comics/Graphic Novels. There are no hold lists – everyone can access everything all the time! (limit 10 titles...

Kanopy is a free video streaming service provided by the library and offers instant access to over 30,000 films and television series on your desktop, smart TV, or mobile device. You must have a Lynnfield Public Library card to use this resource.

Libby is a reading app for accessing digital content from the library’s OverDrive collection. This free app, created by OverDrive, is available for Android and iOS (iPhone/iPad/iPod touch) devices.

Use Magill’s Medical Guide online to find up to date health and medical information.

Find the Encyclopaedia Britannica, K-12 resources and electronic reference books – research for all ages!

Find the Encyclopaedia Britannica, biographies, health and prescription drug information, US and World History, newswires, business directories, investment reports, K-12 resources and electronic reference books – research for all ages!

Find full text articles from the New York Times from 1985 to the present.

Specifically for younger readers, this database helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents and teachers can also find help with Common Core!